Delicious Wednesday: Creamless Creamy Tomato Soup

I’ve decided now that I need to organize my blog. I’m thinking of doing a few different themes on multiple days of the week. I probably won’t be posting something for each of these every week, but I think it’s a nice idea. I was thinking I could do crafts, around louisville/what we’re up to, recipes/food, scripture, and shopping (clothes, thrift finds, etc). Is anybody interested in this? I just like organization ๐Ÿ™‚

Since we’ve been in Louisville, Will has been cooking up a storm. He makes dinner at least 6 times a week. If we can remember, we’ve been trying to take pictures of the things that are especially good, particularly if I’ve found the recipe on Pinterest so we can review it and share the recipe with you! Unfortunately we won’t always get to do this, because sometimes the recipes come from one of our many cookbooks and I won’t be able to post them online due to copyright reasons. I will however tell you the book and let you know if the book is worth buying! Today’s food comes from the latter category. This dinner was from one of our first nights here, so we only had basic pantry items. It’s creamless creamy tomato soup and grilled cheese. The soup is a recipe from American’s Test Kitchen which you can find here, but you’ll have to pay. (But trust us – it’s WORTH it!).


Adding pepper. This picture shocked me because we cut Will’s hair off that weekend!


I’m in love with our blender.


The finished product! We added olive oil and feta cheese. The grilled cheese sandwich has mozzarella. The great thing about this recipe is that it made so many leftovers! We put our leftover soup in muffin tins and froze those for easy defrosting. We ate this soup for at least 4 meals before it ran out. We will definitely be making this again! And if you’re interested in knowing the best possible recipes for a basic dish or the best of kitchen utensils, I really recommend America’s Test Kitchen.

See you next time! xoxo ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Delicious Wednesday: Creamless Creamy Tomato Soup

  1. condorliz says:

    Look how fancily he garnished that soup! boy, is it RED! I hope when Keith retires, we will become interested in cooking again. We are using the book, EAT TO LIVE, for new recipes, mostly vegetarian. Had some tofu I needed to use, so fried it up like ground beef, adding lots of flavorings. Stir fried some veggies and made lettuce wraps with tomatoes and cukes. When K saw it cooking up, he had his misgivings but scarfed it up upon tasting…kept saying it was like ground beef!
    I like your colorful blender and pot!

Leave a Reply

